[Episode 4] FTL: Like if You Die Everytime

Welcome back readers! The first episode can be found here and the previous episode here.

FTLlogo3

Dog G6: gmorning
Dog G6: don’t easymode too far ahead
Dog G6: xD jk lol
Sephiroth: playing normal now
Sephiroth: discovered stealth ship on engi plan b playthrough
Sephiroth: gettin rocked through
Dog G6: good man
Sephiroth: and dead
Dog G6: lol
Sephiroth: Got the Nesasio
Dog G6: wut is a Nesasio
Dog G6: dat a new Nespresso or something
Dog G6: a Nespresso spaceship
Dog G6: that would be pretty legendary
Sephiroth: legend…. wait for it
Dog G6: DAIRY FOOD
Dog G6: right I”m an engi ship
Dog G6: I’ve got a pilot named Bloch
Dog G6: bet he likes minecraft
Dog G6: *clears throat*
Sephiroth: seems legit
Dog G6: be sure to get screenshots of cool stuff too
Dog G6: MY SHIP IS ON FIIYAH
Dog G6: really bad solar flare there
Dog G6: the upside is the enemy drone didn’t hit me
Dog G6: okay depressurized
Dog G6: the fire destroyed my drone system tho
Sephiroth: i started a mantis run first jump was a solar flare and autonomous ship with no oxygen (can’t board it)
Sephiroth: nope nope nope
Sephiroth: just back to hanger
Dog G6: JUUUUUUUUUUUUMP
Dog G6: THEY ARE JUST FLAKING EVERYTHING
Dog G6: THEY ARE FLAKING ME UP
Dog G6: a moment of FHJALBDSFALLJIUYUAW BFEWAJK
Sephiroth: going all in on teleporter
Sephiroth: ship has to tank damage while we kill the crew
Dog G6: SHOOT SOMETHING USEFUL DRONE
Sephiroth: also
Sephiroth: wtf
Sephiroth: mantis ship designed for boarding
Sephiroth: room can only fit 2
Sephiroth: so boarding party is 2 vs 3
Dog G6: the other ship is loaded with tons of systems
Dog G6: and the drone decides to just shoot the empty rooms
Dog G6: DEY DEAD
Sephiroth: and cloaked automated ship
Dog G6: my hull is screwed tho
Dog G6: and my oxygen is out
Dog G6: no oxygen in most of the ship
Dog G6: opened all doors to balance O2, repaired O2
Sephiroth: so fun trick to train up your boarding party
Sephiroth: if you face an automated ship (no oxygen) and your teleporter is lvl 2
Sephiroth: you can BARELY board, kill a system and then retreat
Sephiroth: do it a couple time sto level up fighting
Dog G6: don’t you get extra rewards if you take over a ship?
Sephiroth: they ALMOST die due to no oxygen
Dog G6: like kill all the crew?
Sephiroth: ship is automated
Sephiroth: no crew to kill
Sephiroth: just be careful that the ship doesn’t jump with your crew
Dog G6: I’m saying on crewed ships, are there any ships that are not automated?
Sephiroth: yeah
Dog G6: that you can like salvage or something?
Sephiroth: crewed ships you get bonus
Dog G6: if you take out all the crew?
Sephiroth: but it’s typically very small
Dog G6: okay den
Dog G6: wow that was awesome they had a defense drone shooting my shots down and it flew right in the way of my drone’s shot
Dog G6: got blown up
Dog G6: they jumped at no hull
Dog G6: wish I could do these things
Dog G6: why am I taking so much hull damage in sector 1
Dog G6: I’m already at red
Sephiroth: solar flares and automated ships
Sephiroth: kill mantis
Sephiroth: bad news bears
Dog G6: two shield bubbles
Dog G6: lol this drone is just sitting in front of my ion weapon being repeatedly stunned
Sephiroth: ha ha, nice
Sephiroth: so giant alien spiders
Sephiroth: again
Sephiroth: killed crew
Sephiroth: I don’t what I expect at this point
Dog G6: lol
Sephiroth: hey, there is a mission that will kill your crew
Sephiroth: baaaa, send crew
Sephiroth: baaaa
Dog G6: found a mantis escape pod and opened it
Dog G6: have a mantis now
Dog G6: wow I gave the mantis who boarded my ship over to the engi
Dog G6: last time I had taken the mantis
Dog G6: he took out my hull lol
Dog G6: now I’m back in red just repaired too
Dog G6: but I got 50 scrap now
Sephiroth: so 1 of my boarding party died
Sephiroth: going yolo engi mantis borading party
Sephiroth: no crew on ship
Dog G6: wow the other automated ship got screwed by the asteroid field xD
Dog G6: I was totally fine
Dog G6: I found a mantis running away from salvaging a ship
Sephiroth: so i have 1 crew who is currently aboard the enemy ship
Dog G6: and GOT A HALBERD BEEEEAM
Sephiroth: they’re all dead
Dog G6: WOOOOO
Sephiroth: but my O2 is gone
Sephiroth: breached
Sephiroth: and he’s mantis
Sephiroth: I literally don’t think he’ll be able to repai breach without dying
Sephiroth: entire ship is without 02
Sephiroth: medbay is lvl 2 so can heal through it
Sephiroth: it’ll take me 25 minutes to repair the breach let alone the O2
Sephiroth: stupid mantis ship
Sephiroth: i hate thee
Sephiroth: but got tones fo achievements for yolo crew invading
Sephiroth: alright, must run
Dog G6: the fleet is probably gonna catch me
Sephiroth: god speed
Dog G6: as this system has a messed up layout
Dog G6: okay cya
Sephiroth: f the fleet

Leave a Reply

