[Episode 2] FTL: Like if You Die Everytime

Welcome back! Be sure to read the first episode if you missed it.

FTLlogo3

Dog G6: hey sephs
Dog G6: sup seph
Sephiroth: hey
Sephiroth: little ftl before bed
Dog G6: lol
Sephiroth: what are the engie achievements to get layout b?
Sephiroth: 4 rooms ion, 3 drones?
Dog G6: erm, kill a ship only using drone
Dog G6: er, trying to think
Dog G6: have 4 enemy systems or subsystems ioned at the same time
Sephiroth: got the drone one
Sephiroth: just need 4 enemy ion
Sephiroth: is it 3 drones active?
Dog G6: yeah
Dog G6: that’s the other one
Sephiroth: can’t be more, only has room for 3
Dog G6: yeh it’s 3
Dog G6: so pilot Cubbin is back
Sephiroth: nice, he was a good man
Sephiroth: missiles still not fun
Dog G6: I’ve had Cubbin on like 6 ships now
Sephiroth: probably because he’s a baller
Dog G6: he’s baller pilot alpha
Dog G6: THERE SHOULD BE THE SERIES NAME
Dog G6: BECUZ I FORGOT THE OTHER ONE XD
Sephiroth: ha ha
Dog G6: I have no idea what was going on in my FTL game
Dog G6: I’m in a nebula
Dog G6: I think I was seeking revenge on the slugs
Sephiroth: i’m in engi homeworld
Dog G6: for ALL MY DEATHS TO THEM AKJSDLFNA
Sephiroth: just gave an injured ship 40 scrap, 2 missiles, 2 fuel
Sephiroth: got an AUGMENT I ALREADY HAD
Sephiroth: thanks
Dog G6: if you want the new epic music I found for FTL here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hRs0PImOizQ
Dog G6: there is a rock ship calling me repugnant
Sephiroth: they must be destoryed
Dog G6: hmmm lemme think…
Dog G6: yeah rocks have killed me
Dog G6: FIRE EVERYTHING *Press 1, click, press 2, click*
Dog G6: lol FTL battle music playing alongside the song
Dog G6: to make epicer music
Dog G6: if you want to laugh imagine this song is an epic song about Windows Security Essentials
Dog G6: lol
Dog G6: I started laughing
Sephiroth: lol
Sephiroth: nice
Sephiroth: so pretty epic
Sephiroth: 🙂
Dog G6: meh slugs bribed me with a ton of fuel and missiles
Dog G6: anyways somehow the fleet is catching me in this nebula
Dog G6: haxxor rebels
Sephiroth: ha ha
Dog G6: you know, few games I’d say are truly addicting to me, but FTL totally is
Dog G6: and now I’m fueled by a hate for haxxor slugs
Sephiroth: who would of thought that a mission involving giant alient spiders could be deadly
Dog G6: lol
Sephiroth: moment of silense for mort
Sephiroth: silence
Sephiroth: wow
Sephiroth: it’s late
Sephiroth: brain shutting down
Sephiroth: engi ship b unlocked
Dog G6: REBELZ WITH DRONEZ
Dog G6: so in a nebula still
Dog G6: taking out dem drones
Sephiroth: i keep getting to stores at bad times, no cash money
Dog G6: you know, “liek if u die everytiem” would be a good series name as well xD
Dog G6: hmmm this enemy only has beam weapons
Dog G6: I could like farm this then xD
Dog G6: imma brb
Dog G6: afk for a sec
Sephiroth: lol, kk
Dog G6: k
Sephiroth: keep losing crew
Sephiroth: apparently docking with exploding ships was a bad idea
Sephiroth: finally got cloaking
Dog G6: I had cloaking
Dog G6: and double burst laser
Dog G6: and DIED TO HAXXOR SLUGS AJKSDLFGNLKDJASGBAKSLDJB
Sephiroth: well look at you mr perfect
Sephiroth: lol
Sephiroth: that’s what you get
Dog G6: Ford Prefect
Dog G6: oh yeah
Dog G6: does beam weapons hitting your shield count towards XP?
Sephiroth: don’t think so
Dog G6: could do grinding for a sec
Sephiroth: needs to trigger a recharge
Dog G6: or I could not game the system
Dog G6: and KILL HIM MWAUHAHAHA
Dog G6: MUST GET TO SLUGS AS FAST AS CAN BE
Dog G6: AND KILL DEM ALLLLLLLLL
Dog G6: he has beam laser with a side of beam drone
Dog G6: he’s diverse here
Sephiroth: indeed
Sephiroth: that feeling when you have to wait for your rock to walk across the ship for a small heal
Sephiroth: ugh
Dog G6: lol
Sephiroth: and then you forget to turn on your medbay
Sephiroth: ugh^2
Dog G6: so Baller Pilot Alpha or Like if You Die Everytime?
Sephiroth: Die Everytime
Dog G6: yeh I think it sounds good
Dog G6: matches FTL
Dog G6: as well
Dog G6: I can’t remember if normally you’d capitalize “you” or not
Dog G6: Like if you Die Everytime, Like if You Die Everytime…
Dog G6: the latter looks more pleasing I feel
Sephiroth: concur
Dog G6: lol I’m still imagining Firewall playing while you’re navigating your firewall settings
Dog G6: like EVERYONE HAS TO FAAAAALL *allow port 2309* AT THE FIREWAAAAAAALL AT THE FIREWAAAAAAAAALL *allow Tribes: Ascend*
Dog G6: and then you have camera shake the whole time
Dog G6: do a battlestar galactica zoom in on the apply button
Dog G6: xD
Sephiroth: ha ha
Dog G6: I’m easily entertained by my imagination
Sephiroth: not a bad thing
Dog G6: yeh
Dog G6: NEXT SECTOR
Sephiroth: i need the weapons cloaking too
Sephiroth: i have two ion cannons
Sephiroth: so my cloak is like 1 second
Sephiroth: pointless
Dog G6: lol
Sephiroth: freaking rock again
Dog G6: ABANDONED SECTOR
Dog G6: ooo gonna hit me a distress then a store
Dog G6: hmmm slugs being attacked by lanius
Dog G6: welp, screw that distress then
Dog G6: have fun there slugs
Dog G6: good thing there’s something more haxxor than you in the galaxy
Dog G6: INTRUUUDERS
Sephiroth: same
Dog G6: getting my crew to the door room
Dog G6: so that the doors become tougher
Dog G6: they legit took the oxygen out
Dog G6: how
Dog G6: THEY WERE IN NO AIR
Dog G6: THEY’RE HUMANS
Dog G6: WHY DEY NO MOVE
Dog G6: HAXXOR HUMANS
Dog G6: at the end of this series, imma probably kill every race in the galaxy xD
Dog G6: tavern brawl in the med bay
Sephiroth: do it up
Dog G6: ass wonky is soloing my shields
Dog G6: while I’m smacking his buddies
Dog G6: sissy fight here
Dog G6: wow Cubbin is such a ballerbaws
Dog G6: I really need new weapons
Dog G6: getting to the two shield stuff now
Dog G6: maybe I’ll be lucky and get a flak
Dog G6: aaand they don’t sell weapons here
Dog G6: crap.
Dog G6: OMG THERE’S A ROCK NAMED ARTYOM HERE
Dog G6: Metro: Laster Than Light
Dog G6: Metro: Fast Light
Dog G6: idk
Dog G6: lol
Sephiroth: lol
Sephiroth: 3 rock on board
Dog G6: I’m sure Artyom isn’t an exclusive name to Metro
Sephiroth: fun times
Dog G6: I think I’m obligated to get Artyom
Sephiroth: clearly
Dog G6: need a lucky russian rock

One response to “[Episode 2] FTL: Like if You Die Everytime

  1. Pingback: [Episode 3] FTL: Like if You Die Everytime | Dog House Gaming Blog

Leave a Reply

