Lost Planet 3!!!

Today Capcom announced Lost Planet 3. I rented and played Lost Planet 2 last year, and I beat it. I loved the idea of grabbing some buddies, and shooting missiles into the faces of giant alien critters that are the size of Manhattan. When I first got it, I didn’t know that it had a co-op campaign. When I started it up, and went straight to the campaign, and figured out it was co-op, and then was thrown right into a snowy canyon with giant crab things, I was practically squeeling with delight. KILL GIANT AKRYD ALIENS THAT WANT TO EAT YOU THIS IS FREAKIN EPIC!!! I played it, beat it after a week, and hoped they would make a sequel. I had to do the last level a bunch of times over, because of network issues, but it’s probably just from me having sucky wi-fi for my PS3.

Lost Planet 2 got bad reviews. I couldn’t understand why. All the reviewers were whining that it was westernized, and that it wasn’t done in a Japanese anime style like the original was. I prefer western games for the most part, although if they made a westernized Final Fantasy, that would just be plain weird akward. But FF has had a qautrillion games this point, and everyone knows it’s a Japanese game, made by the JRPG masters, Square Enix. But so far Lost Planet has had only two games, each of a different culture, western and Japanese. But, at least to me, it’s not a big deal what style it’s done in, as long as the game is good, which I thought it was. Just cause I like western films like Micheal Bay movies, or Hunger Games or any other American movie, that doesn’t mean I’m not a big fan of Hayao Miyazaki, Jackie Chan and Akira Kurosawa, and vice versa. It shouldn’t be a big deal. Stop whining and judge the game by if it’s fun or not.

Now, back to LP3. Its a prequel. I guess that pretty much is the only way to continue the story, considering the ending of the last game. Well, unless you made a sequel where one Akryd survived under ground and had a bunch of babies or some crazy scientist used Akryd DNA to clone him up an army to take over the world blah blah blah cliche cliche cliche. Nope, it’s a prequel. And from a screenshot I saw it looks like theres really, really big crab. Shoot ’em with the big gun of a mech and throw in a few rockets and dip it in butter. They also released a trailer, which I haven’t watched yet cause I’m using my Vita, but I’m sure it’s cool.

I also started the Lost Planet 3 wiki on Wikia, so feel free to contribute to it as the info comes out. Also, please leave a comment below, or chat with me on Twitter, @Dog_G6 or use hashtag LostPlanet3.

Leave a Reply

